Bangkok Post: Visa on Arrival Cancelled for following Countries

Thailand cancelled the grant of visa on arrival (VoA) for 18 countries and visa exemption for three others to contain the spread of the coronavirus from 13 March 2020 to 30 September 2020.

Previously, nationals of 18 countries or territories could use their passports or travel documents to apply for Visa on Arrival (VoA) at Thai immigration checkpoints.  

The 18 places are: Bulgaria, Bhutan, China (including  Taiwan), Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan, and Vanuatu.  

Visa exemption will be cancelled for South Korea, Italy and Hong Kong,  

All arrivals from those countries have to apply for visas at a Thai embassy or consulate and travel with a medical certificate to prove they are not infected with the virus.  

Partager cette page Partager sur FacebookPartager sur TwitterPartager sur Linkedin

Vous êtes membre de la FTCC ?